Back at it again

Well, I haven’t written anything on here since last fall. I let it fall by the wayside, but in hindsight I wish I hadn’t. Although I considered shutting down, it seemed untimely. So for now, you’ll have to put up with me!

In the last six months, I have completed two university courses by correspondence, applied for scholarships in the manner of a desperate student, finished a music history self-study course, written a music harmony exam, and gained a provincial recommendation at the local music festival. I have also taken up running again, gotten accepted into university, worked more towards my grade 10 piano exam, and made some more plans for the future (God must be laughing pretty hard at these!).

Now about the Pope. There is some buzz going around about deaconesses (or deaconettes, if you prefer). Nutty business. I fail to understand how some leaders in the Church can have Truth staring them in the face, and yet they ignore it. A shepherd shrouded in ambiguity does nothing to help.

Frankly (pardon the pun), I have been trying to ignore him of late. No, I am not a sedevacantist, nor shall I ever be. Our Lord’s Will is simply so much clearer when I rely upon His Word, Apostolic Tradition, teachings of past popes, and writings of the saints. I cannot abide by ambiguity in this time of moral depravity.

Credo.

 

Leave a Reply

