Setting successful goals

I am terrible at setting goals. I can make to-do lists galore and simply end up crumpling them up at the end of the week while saying, “Well, I don’t really need to do that,” and it simply doesn’t get done. However, I have found a way to change that.

Over the past few weeks I have been listening to podcasts by this wonderful fellow named Dr. Taylor Marshall. In each podcast he gives (among other things) a tip that will help you to be more productive or just improve your life in general. In one of the podcasts he suggested just making a few goals for every day. You write down one or two things to do in the morning and one or two things to do in the afternoon. This is how I write mine out.

Jan. 23

AM

( ) Sew on quilt

( ) Practice 30 min. of piano

PM

( ) Do catechism with kids

And that’s it. Just a few things each day and I can say that doing this has definitely improved my life. Why? Because it helps you to focus on the most important tasks and then when they are finished you have time to focus on other things. So if you want to improve your productivity, I suggest you try this.

Until next time, God bless!

Leave a Reply

