I didn’t feel like posting (and five favorite things)…

Ugh. I am now encountering something that every blogger who lives a crazy, busy life and still tries to post something on their blog at least once a month will encounter at some point. Its called End of the Month Blogger Night (like the term?)!
So instead of idly staring at the screen for an hour, I’ll just share five of my favorite things tonight.

#1. Favorite color.
Purple or blue. Depends on the shade.
#2. Favorite Saint.
Maria Goretti, virgin and martyr. You can read about her here.
#3. Favorite flower(s).
Violets, roses, or carnations, depending on the day and the mood I’m in.
#4. Favorite meal.
Roast chicken with mashed potatoes and cooked peas and carrots, along with gravy for the potatoes and cranberry sauce for the chicken. Pizza is good too, though. šŸ™‚
#5. Favorite Gregorian chant.
Pange Lingua. If you would like to hear it, you can find it here.

Well, I wish I had more to say, but that is all I have for right now. Until the next post, God bless!

Leave a Reply

