My funny brother

My 5 year old brother Adam is a funny kid. He’s funny and religious. Here are a few things he has said in the past few days:

  • “Uh-oh, Rachel (one of his older sisters) didn’t put her plate in the dishwasher. She is gonna go to Hell.”
  • (After saying his second Hail Mary when we were praying a Rosary): “Jesus is awesome.”
  • (Wondering which girl to marry): “Christina, I don’t know if I should marry Jennifer or Ava. I can’t marry both, right?”
  • A priest that we know asked Adam if he was going to be a priest when he grew up. Adam said, “No! I’m going to be a police officer.”

Right now, Adam is in the living room with 3 of his sisters who are singing songs from Phantom of the Opera (their latest obsession) and playing dress-up. If he remains un-scarred from all these weird little quirks, I will count it as a miracle.

 

 

Leave a Reply

